Topps 2019 All-Star Rookie Team

Topps announced their 2019 All-Star Rookie Team on November 6th. They have been making these selections since 1959. Pete Alonso set the all-time home run record for a rookie with 53. This is one more than the record recently set by Aaron Judge. There are a total of twelve players. These include one for each position including DH plus two extra pitchers. TheĀ  players are listed below:

C Will Smith 24, Los Angelos Dodgers

1B Pete Alonso 24, New York Mets

2B Keston Hiura 22, Milwaukee Brewers

SS Fernando Titis Jr 20, San Diego Padres

3B Vladimir Guerrero Jr 20, Toronto Bluejays

OF Brian Reynolds 24, Pittsburg Pirates

OF Eloy Jimenez 22, Chicago White Sox

OF Victor Robles 22, Washington Nationals

DH Yordan Alvarez 22, Houston Astros

SP John Means 26, Baltimore Orioles 12-11 3.60

SP Mike Soroka 21, Atlanta Braves 13-4 2.68

RP Nick Anderson 29, Tampa Bay Rays

All of these players will have the Topps Rookie Cup on their 2020 baseball cards.

Leave a Reply